Happy New Year from YMommyB!

Standard

Ok, while my son is playing at Burnham’s playground, my daughter and I are staying inside my dad’s car because unfortunately, she’s a bit sick. (Hoping she’d get better in time for New Year’s Eve)

new-years-eve-1789147_640

Anyway, I can truly say that 2016 has been good to me and my family, but I am pretty much sure that I deserve a better 2017 – no less.  Told you to believe in Law of Attraction, didn’t I?

But this year wasn’t all rainbows and butterflies. In fact, I started the year with a very heavy heart. Dear friends, my heart got broken bad! But you know what, glad that it happened early this year. That was actually my motivation to work harder and to focus on being a mother! Alam nyo naman tayong mga ladies pag nainlove, medyo stupid! 😂

I have to admit though, it took me months to heal – actually, I still am. But what the heck, there are more important things that I can focus myself on to, right? RIGHT!

I guess you just need to do the same. I mean, there are certain things in your life that might be a bit misplaced, but please try to focus on things you can improve rather than drowning yourself in a temporary misery.

I don’t really believe that you need to wait for a new year to change, as I think NOW is always the BEST time.

But let me join the bandwagon. Use the start of the year to make new plans, to reshape or probably to reinvent yourselves. ☺

Happy New Year from your YMommyB!

Note: I typed this using my phone so if you see grammar mishaps or spelling booboos, just try to be logical. ☺

About BA Isla

A Young Mom. An Entrepreneur. This blog is my escape when I'm too stressed at work, and I started it with high hopes to inspire young moms to do more. It's also my ticket for joining events and meeting new people (which I love so much). My life as a YOUNG MOM. :)

Leave a Reply

