A Little Something for My Brother

Standard

I made a post about my brother last year, so if you want to read it please click here.

Ok, I am no poet, but I love to play with words. 🙂 Here’s one for my brother who just celebrated his 30th birthday.

I have seen your struggles
I have you seen you fight
I have seen your weakness
Outpowered by your might

We have been into hurdles
And shed teardrops in between
We got ourselves into trouble
And had no worries where to lean

As you celebrate being thirty
I promise that I will always be,
Your little sister that can always see
The best in you since I was three

 

12790942_192976637738640_1669943099383308997_n

My most handsome brother – my only brother. 

 

Leave a Reply

