Happy Birthday to Us

Today marks my 26th year in this beautiful planet. I am officially out of the early 20s zone. Since it is my birthday and I am relatively broke, this blog is actually my gift to myself. In that case, Happy Birthday YOUNGMOMMYBA – In Between Tantrums and Diapers!

You see, I have had few blogs in the past. These are, shall I say, not focused on a central topic. These blogs were more like my journal, me – stuff which has no relevance to other people, I think.

But this year, I want to do something not only for myself. I want to be able to reach out to others and possibly touch their hearts. Oh yes people, I am trying to be a super hero in ways I am capable of.  *wink*

Writing has been my outlet. I couldn’t say I’m an expert, profound or someone that you would hire to write for a magazine and such. In fact, I am pretty sure that there are millions, even billions of people who write and compose better than I do. But what the heck, that wouldn’t stop me from writing down my thoughts. After all, that is not my sole objective for putting up this blog.

As I have said, I want to reach out to other people, particularly those in the niche where I belong (read: young moms). To be clear, this is not just a parenting blog.  This blog is rather multi – faceted. I envision writing posts about fashion, party ideas, business opportunities, travel etc. that would still appeal to young moms.

Now, I am open for ideas which you would like me to write about. Or if there are shenanigans which you would like me to share, then that would be great too as I will accept guest posts (but please make sure that it is a quality article). Just drop an email to ba_isla@yahoo.com and I will respond to you as soon as I can.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Us

Leave a Reply

